You Were My When

When strawberries are in season.

When you get to sleep in.

When you pass an exam.

When you find money unexpectedly.

When your favorite product is on sale.

When you step on a crispy leaf.

When the water comes out of your ear.

When you coffee becomes the perfect temperature.

When your food arrives.

When someone gets your sarcasm.

When you peel off plastic on a new appliance.

He is my ‘when moments’, don’t you see?

He’s up when I am down.

When I am blind, he makes me see.

When I am burning up, he cools me down.

 

This poem is not very good, I know. But it is the only way I could describe the man I love before telling him goodbye forever tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

